Book Tags

Books I’ll Probably Never Read Tag

Books I_ll Probably Never Read Tag

In a vein similar to unpopular opinions, I’m going to share books that I’m unlikely to read. I was tagged by Lucy-May at Writing Wolves a few weeks ago. Thank you for the tag, Lucy-May. It also looks like Marisa at littlespider9 created the tag.

A Really Hyped Book You’re Not Interested in Reading?

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings. I don’t like stories that are too similar to superhero comics, and I’m just not interested in intergalactic mercenaries right now.

A Series You Won’t Start/Won’t Be Finishing?

Throne of Glass

I won’t be finishing the Throne of Glass series. It’s not that I ever hated it or that it bored me. I even gave Throne of Glass five stars. After thinking back to it, I’ve been a little apprehensive about going back in with the evil king and the weird spirits guiding her through the castle. That alone made me hesitant. I read more complaints about the books, including the fact that this assassin doesn’t murder anyone for several books. It’s annoying for that fact, and it doesn’t make me want to read it.

A Classic That You’re Just Not Interested In?

Anything by D.H. Lawrence. If I have to be specific, Lady Chatterley’s Lover. I don’t have any interest in reading his books. I particularly don’t understand why his ranch has been memorialized.

Any Genres You’ve Never Read?

I think I haven’t read anything that was a Western. Maybe a couple of picture books, but no novels.

A Book On Your Shelves You’ll Probably Never Actually Read?

That will probably be Saint Mazie by Jami Attenberg. I don’t like reading a lot of books set during the Great Depression, even though this one looked a little interesting. If I’m honest, I don’t think I will ever get around to reading it.

I Tag:

13 thoughts on “Books I’ll Probably Never Read Tag

  1. I’m not interested in Zenith either. It’s too hyped and after following her on social media for some years, I realized that our taste in books isn’t the same. I was even more convinced that not reading it would be the best decision because of the low rating on Goodreads. I’ve read a snippet of it and I think the writing was horrible.

    Like

Leave a comment