Book Tags

Book Traveling Thursdays: Spring & Tome Topple TBR

I’ve decided to participate in the Tome Topple Readathon, a challenge to read books that are at least 500 pages between April 7th and 20th. This week’s Book Traveling Thursday perfectly coincides with a post of my TBR for the Tome Topple Readathon. Because it’s Spring, we are to share a book that we want to read this season. To take advantage of this, I added stipulation for myself that this book count for the Tome Topple Readathon.

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme, hosted by Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much, where you pick a book based on the theme of the week and post the original cover, your country’s cover, your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover. You can link your post and find the future themes on the Goodreads page!

For both Spring and the Tome Topple Readathon, I want to read Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. I’ve tried to get into this romance between Caster and mortal who live in a Southern town. I could never get past the first chapter. I’ve fallen in love with the movie over the last month, so it’s high time I give the book another chance.

Original/Favorite Cover

beautiful-creatures-by-kami-garcia-margaret-stohl

I remember seeing this beautiful cover at Walden Books. I had rarely seen covers like it. Some of the vampire books had similar covers, but they did not match this beauty. I didn’t want to read it when it came out because of the synopsis. This is my favorite cover despite it all.

US Covers

I think both are stunning, but I still favor the original cover.

Least Favorite Cover

Beautiful Creatures - Indonesian

I saw a couple of weird covers. There was one cover with a leaf drawing that looked irrelevant and one with a face merged with bushes. But the Indonesian cover (above) annoyed me the most. I don’t have a logical reason for it. I just hate the portraits on the tree limbs. It disturbs me.

>^..^<

I’m going to add Blankets, by Craig Thompson, to my TBR for the readathon in case I can’t get into Beautiful Creatures.

What do you think of the covers above? What books do you plan to read this Spring or for the Tome Topple Readathon? If you have read Beautiful Creatures, what do you think of it and its movie adaptation?

 

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays: Spring & Tome Topple TBR

Leave a Reply

