Book Tags

The Amsterdam Book Tag

Since the Netherlands were founded this day in 1648, I thought the Amsterdam Book Tag would be perfect. I found this tag on RiverMoose-Reads, which has great blog posts every week. Let’s get on to the book tag!

Why Do We Have So Many Cheese Stores in One Street – A Cheesy Read

Seduced by Innocence by Karpove Kinrade

Seduced by Innocence

Canal Parade – A Book That Celebrates the LGBT-Community

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Anne Frank House – A Book That Made You Cry

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Museum Square – An Artsy Book

The best I can think of at the moment is Art & Max by David Wiesner. It’s a picture book about an inexperienced painter learning to paint. Max wants to paint like Art and asks him what to paint. He takes it too literally, which leads them to painting excitedly together.

art-max

Pigeons, Pigeons Everywhere – An Annoying Character

I take some offense to this because I like pigeons. I get annoyed at people here in the desert hating them so much when there is so little animal or plant life. The only thing annoying about pigeons is how stupidly brave they are.

I’ve tried reading The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot, and I can never get through it because Mia is too annoying when she writes in this diary. I love the movie, but I can’t stand the book.

princess-diaries-book

Red White Blue – Recreate the Dutch Flag Using Books

20170103_095311.jpg

I tag:

One thought on “The Amsterdam Book Tag

Leave a Reply

