Book Tags

The Book Blogger Memory Challenge

I found an old book tag to resurface. I found this tag on The Book Nut: A Book Lover’s Guide. It was created by Laura @ Laura’s Book Reviews. (I copied the link from The Book Nut, but the webpage it goes to says the site was deleted.)

Rule: You must answer these questions without looking anything up on the Internet and without looking at your bookshelves!

1. Name a book written by an author called Michael.

The Oracle of Stamboul Michael David Lukas

2. Name a book with a dragon on the cover.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini

3. Name a book about a character called George.

Curious George.

4. Name a book written by an author with the surname Smith.

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

5. Name a book set in Australia.

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

6. Name a book with the name of a month in the title.

I’m tempted to use a Junie B. Jones book since she claims she’s named after June, but I will go with Oktoberfest. It’s a short mystery book that I had to read for a beginning German class. If you didn’t know, “Oktober” means “October.”

7. Name a book with a knife on the cover.

Falling Kingdoms. Sorry, I don’t know the author’s name.

8. Name a book with the word “one” in the title.

The One and Only Ivan

9. Name a book with an eponymous title.

Oliver Twist by Mark Twain

10. Name a book turned into a movie.

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

This was unexpectedly challenging, especially for Questions 1 and 6. I also resent the rules for banning Internet and bookshelf searches. I should feel some achievement for doing it without resources, but I am more upset about it cutting me off from my resources.

If you would like to do this challenge, you are welcome to it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

