Book Tags

A to Z Survey Tag

I saw this tag on readbooksanddrinkcoffee, and I enjoyed it. This tag was created by perpetualpageturner.

A quick note: all books and authors I have not reviewed are linked to their Goodreads pages; all that have been reviewed (as of today) are linked to the original review post.


Author You’ve Read the Most Books From:

Tsugumi Ohba and illustrator Takeshi Obata. I’m not sure if I read more books by a certain author when I was little (perhaps Barbara Park or Mary Pope Osborne), but I remember reading Death Note, which clocks in at 13 books.

From fanfiction, I’ve read more completed fanfics by Lomonaaeren, who writes Harry Potter fanfiction.

Best Sequel Ever:

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Currently Reading:

Binge by Tyler Oakley

Drink of Choice:

Coffee.

E-reader or Physical Book?:

Physical book. It’s easier on my eyes. I like turning the pages, and I like the smell of books.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School:

I didn’t date in high school, so I don’t think I would have dated a fictional character. I suppose I would have liked to date Ash from The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa.

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance:

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Hidden Gem Book:

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

Important Moment in Your Reading Life:

I discovered book blogging from a friend. When I discovered it, it changed my life because I would not be blogging here today. It expanded from there to include Goodreads, which introduced me to other book lovers.

Just Finished:

I Hate Myselfie by Shane Dawson

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Westerns. I can get into the movies and TV shows, but I don’t care for the novels.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Inheritance by Christopher Paolini (849 pages) for individual novels. For physical books, it’s my two-in-one Eragon and Eldest (1,216 pages).

Major Book Hangover Because Of:

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Four actual bookcases. Seven, if I count three sets of milk-crates-turned bookcases.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The Country Bunny and the Little Gold Shoes by author DuBose Heyward and illustrator Marjorie Flack. I’ve read it every year at Easter since I was four.

Preferred Place to Read:

My bedroom.

Quote That Inspires You/Gives You All the Feels from a Book You’ve Read:

“You have to carry the fire.”

“I don’t know how to.”

“Yes, you do.”

“Is the fire real? The fire?”

“Yes it is.”

“Where is it? I don’t know where it is.”

“Yes you do. It’s inside you. It always was there. I can see it.”

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

Reading Regret:

I gave away this book that explained football. I wish I had kept it so I could understand the hype since no one wants to explain it to me.

Series You Started and Need to Finish (All Books Are out in the Series):

The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books:

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

The Harry Potter series. I will never apologize for Harry Potter.

Very Excited for This Release More than All Others:

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I have been waiting for this book since I finished City of Heavenly Fire. I want to read it now!

Worst Book Habit:

It’s a tie between not finishing a book I started and skipping ahead to find out the ending. I’ve mostly broken the latter, but I still quit halfway through a lot of books.

X Marks the Spot: Start at the Top Left of Your Shelf and Pick the 27th Book:

A Woman in Berlin by Anonymous. This is on my “to read” list.

Your Latest Book Purchase:

The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. I purchased this in bulk with a paper bag full of other books, but this is the one I remember.

ZZZ-Snatcher Book (Last Book That Kept You Up WAY Too Late):

A Secret Star by Krystyne F. Aleksandr


I tag BeccaHeather and Diana, and anyone else who wants to do the tag.

If you do this tag, or have already done this tag, leave a link in the comments so I can visit yours!

Happy Holidays!

One thought on “A to Z Survey Tag

Leave a Reply

