Book Tags

BookTube-A-Thon 2015 Challenges

Today, August 3rd, starts BookTube-A-Thon, and it will end on August 9th. The challenges were revealed a week and a half ago on the BookTubeAThon channel. Since I will be participating in it, here is a plan of what I would like to do to meet all of the challenges.

  1. Read a book with blue on the cover: Day of the Oprichnik by Vladimir Sorokin and Jamey Gambrell
  2. Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name: Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  3. Read someone else’s favorite book: The Game of Life and How to Play It by Florence Scovel Shinn or Animal Farm by George Orwell
  4. Read the last book you acquired: Spirit’s Chosen by Esther M. Friesner
  5. Finish a book without letting go of it: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 1 by Kazue Kato and John Werry or Vampire Knight, Vol. 1 by Matsuri Hino
  6. Read a book you really want to read: The Last Ever After by Soman Chainani
  7. Read seven books: We’ll see what the seventh would be.

I don’t think I will be able to read seven books, but I look forward to the challenge.

If you are participating in BookTube-A-Thon, comment what you are reading and which challenge(s) it meets.

2 thoughts on “BookTube-A-Thon 2015 Challenges

    1. I love Eragon, and I would like to re-read it some time. I had a hard time finding an author with the same initial of our last names. I would have done Victoria Aveyard, but I finished reading “Red Queen” a couple days before the read-a-thon started. The only ‘L’ author I can think of right now is Lois Lowry. Her books have potential to be read without letting go of it.

Leave a Reply

