Book Tags

BookTube-A-Thon 2014 Summary

BookTube-A-Thon officially came to a close yesterday. I read one book, finished another and started three other books. It was fun. Here is my summary of BookTube-A-Thon 2014:

A book with pictures: [complete]

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs has photos of the peculiar children every so often in the book.

Start and finish a series: [incomplete]

I technically started three different series and was unable to complete them – oh, cruel world! I started Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series, Robin LaFevers’ His Fair Assassin series, and Rachel Hartman’s Seraphina series. I finished the first book of Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki’s A Sinners series.

A book with red on the cover: [incomplete]

I started reading Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers, which has red on the cover, but I did not finish reading it during BookTube-A-Thon.

A book someone else picks out for you: [never did]

A book from the genre you’ve read the least from this year: [never did]

A book to movie adaptation: [incomplete]

The Nutcracker and the Mouse King by E.T.A. Hoffmann. I started reading this on Sunday night before bed. It was the basis for Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker ballet. The ballet has been filmed and performed numerous times, so I’m counting this as a book-to-movie adaptation.

Read seven books or 300 pages per day: [tried and failed]

I tried to complete this one, and I didn’t want to cheat by reading seven fifty-pages-or-less books. I was good for the first few days to read at least three hundred pages, but I quickly found it too hard to keep up – it doesn’t help that I’ve been getting ready to move during the read-a-thon.

My challenge completion total: 1/7 😥

All I can say is I tried. Better luck next read-a-thon or BookTube-A-Thon. I hope all of you did well. Please leave a comment below and tell me about your BookTube-A-Thon.

One thought on “BookTube-A-Thon 2014 Summary

  1. I wouldn’t feel bad. At least you read one book which is more than most people read in a year. I wasn’t able to complete all of the challenges either. There will always be more readathons though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

