Quotes

Rose’s Bargain With God

“With new resolve, I headed down the next twist in the bushes, praying for the exit. ‘Okay, God,’ I thought. ‘Get me out of this and I’ll stop my half-assed churchgoing ways. You got me past a pack of Strigoi tonight. I mean, trapping that one between the doors really shouldn’t have worked, so clearly you’re on board. Let me get out of here, and I’ll . . . I don’t know. Donate Adrian’s money to the poor. Get baptized. Join a convent. Well, no. Not that last one.'” ~ Richelle Mead, Blood Promise (pg. 412)

Leave a Reply

